## FORT BEND COUNTY LEVEE IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NO. 7

Minutes of Special Meeting of Board of Directors April 29, 2025

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Fort Bend County Levee Improvement District No. 7 (the "District") met in special session at 1046 Hayden Creek Drive, Sugar Land, Fort Bend County, Texas 77479, an official meeting place of the Board, on April 29, 2025, in accordance with the duly posted Notice of Special Public Meeting, and the roll was called of the duly constituted officers and members of the Board, as follows:

Cindy Picazo, Chairman Gerald Kazmierczak, Vice-Chairman Nathan Bedee, Secretary Susheem Mehta, Assistant Secretary James R. Grotte, Director

and all of said persons were present, except Director Mehta, thus constituting a quorum.

Also present were: Phil Martin and Caitlin Cox of Mike Stone Associates, Inc.; Frank Dillard, Craig Kalkomey, Gregg Haan, Kane Mudd and Shanna O'Hara of LJA Engineering, Inc.; Michael Brooks, Brandon McGee, and Jeff Perry of Levee Management Services, LLC; Calep Estes of Touchstone District Services, LLC; Ike Akinwande, Dennis Spellman and Loren Haskins on behalf of Fort Bend County, Texas; and Christopher Skinner of Schwartz, Page & Harding, L.L.P.

The Chairman called the meeting to order and declared it open for such business as might regularly come before the Board.

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

The Board began by opening the meeting for public comments. No public comments were offered.

#### **OPEN HOUSE EVENT FOR NEW PUMP STATION**

The attendees received a tour of the new pump station within the District. Question and answer sessions ensued.

### **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS**

The Board considered items for placement on future agendas.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

TO SEND COUNTINGER OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PROP

There being no further business to come before the Board, on motion made by Director Kazmierczak, seconded by Director Bedee and carried unanimously, the meeting was adjourned.

Secretary

Board of Directors